In the blink of an eye.

So the grand date for bean is finally selected. I do not have months left to anticipate the arrival of the little one, it’s down to days. I’m excited and scared at the same time… As the husband puts it, my being is ‘one in a million’ cause I cry too easily and often over silly things. This time it’s not over silly things but perhaps I’m scaring myself a little too much @@

I have opted for caesarean over natural birth because I think I do not have the energy to push. I don’t care if people judge me as I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I think that one should always choose what works best for both mother and baby. No one should put down the mother who has chosen this form of delivery because the post op is not going to be easy nor pain free either.

Bean is at 3kg last Friday. A fairly good newborn weight coming from a skinny mother. We have been beefing her up and I’m guessing 200g heavier to our last visit to the gynae before the grand date! The 4D scan of her shows that her cheeks are all puffed up and her head has switched from right to the left side, with her back arched and curved on the right side of my tummy. She’s always covering one side of her face with something. The last one she was resting near the uterus which really look like some funny cat looking dolls on the scan and this time round her hand is on one side of her face! Bento says that she’s looking like a mini version of me, I can’t really tell her features from mine with the scan but he insist she looks just like me. Maybe he’s feeling sore about it.. haha! But well, babies features change as they grow, so maybe she’s gonna look like him after that! We’ll definitely know who she resembles in another week’s time!

In a blink of an eye, months have passed and this little bean has grown into a 3kg newborn. I can only say it’s really amazing that one can have a life within. I do wish that by the time when we’ve decided to have a second one the technology would have evolved like Pacific Rim, and the husband can have a taste of how it’s like (cause he always ask me how it feels like when bean kicks me like IP man and I don’t have the right words to describe it) 😀

2 thoughts on “In the blink of an eye.

  1. Totally, men should at least have to experience half of the pain 🙂 good luck and enjoy you little one. Mine is 16 months and seems like she was born yesterday

    • Babies grow up really fast, before you know it they are in college already so remember to spend more time with the little one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

